Most people are agriculturalists though with the rise in the number of SEZs in the district, the IT and affiliated service industry seem to be booming. It is Biggest district in Karnataka State by population. kms) Literacy-Total 87.67% SC Population – Total 1198385 ST Population – Total 190239 121.16% Sex Ratio […] Bangalore District occupies an area of approximately 2208 square kilometres. Pages in category "Cities and towns in Bangalore Urban district" The following 10 pages are in this category, out of 10 total. Geography and Climate Bangalore District It is Located at Latitude-12.9, Longitude-77.6. Bangalore urban district was formed in the year 1986. Bangalore urban district especially, Bangalore city being capital city of Karnataka is central point for running the state administration. While the closest city Attibele and Chandapura, both of which are located within a radius of 5 kilometers from Neralur. It is located in the Nelamangala taluk of Bangalore Rural district in Karnataka. Neralur is a village in Anekal Taluk, Bangalore urban district, India. It is located about 28 kilometers from Bangalore and 10 kilometers from the Hosur, Tamil Nadu. List of all Talukas in Bangalore district of Karnataka state with details of Population, Religion, Literacy and Sex Ratio. This list may not reflect recent changes (). . Bangalore Urban district has 28 assembly constituencies. There are 5 Taluks, 588 villages and 20 towns in Bangalore district. If your panchayat/village is not listed in our database, you may add it now and optionally become a local editor for your panchayat. Rural Bangalore is divided into 2 divisions, 5 municipalities 4 talukas, 9 towns, 35 village clusters and 1,051 villages. Bangalore is one of district of Karnataka in India. Bangalore is a district in the Karnataka State of India. Bangalore has a population of 96,21,551 peoples. Pura Circle (Part) Thanisandra, Dasarahalli and Rachenahalli Villages 153. As per the Census India 2011, Bangalore district has 2393845 households, population of 9621551 of which 5022661 are males and 4598890 are females. It is now known as BBMP, is the biggest urban area with an areal extent of 850 Total area of Bangalore is 2,196 km² including 1,391.15 km² rural area and 804.85 km² urban area. Add your panchayat now or learn more about revenue sharing. District [Select District] Bagalkot Bangalore Rural Bangalore Urban Belgaum Bellary Bidar Bijapur Chamarajanagar Chikkaballapur Chikmagalur Chitradurga Dakshina Kannada Davangare Dharwad Gadag Gulbarga Hassan Haveri Kodagu Kolar Koppal Mandya Mysore Raichur Ramanagaram Shimoga Tumkur Udupi Uttara Kannada Yadgiri Bangalore. Bangalore District population is 9588910. Yeshvanthapura. Rural Bangalore. Category Absolute Figures In Percentage Area 2196 Sq.kms Population- Total 9621551 Male 5022661 Female 4518890 Rural 871607 Urban 8749944 Decadal Population Growth 47.18% Density of Population (per Sq. There are 23,93,845 houses in the district. ... 197 Yelahanka (CMC) - Ward No.18 and 19 K.R. Bangalore Rural Districts of Karnataka Census of India : List of Villages; India. The following is the list of assembly constituencies and the segements they comprise of. Bangalore District Administrative head quarter is Bangalore. Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations in Bangalore Urban District. It is located in the Dod Ballapur taluk of Bangalore Rural district. Bangalore Rural Districts of Karnataka Census of India : List of Villages; Karnataka, India.